It’s an album released because of 8th anniversary. I’m happy that SME decided to release this live as live album because it was great live which has a good reputation. I didn’t attend it but these people who have seen it love the event. I regret that they didin’t record the whole live to make a dvd/bd release. The epic white and black dresses, ongaku as entrance song during ENCORE, seventh heaven and snow falling acoustic… Why?

8th-anniv-live-album-l

  1. prelude~dolce – live begins with prelude… which don’t fil to dolce at all. But it is a nice connection and overture to all live. Wakana’s delicate and trembling voice start dolce. This harmony between Wakana and Keiko. The drums sound a little strange and Wakana’s voice too thin. 9/10
  2. adore – this song introduce to a darker mood. It is an interesting connection after bright and sweet dolce. During AE live Hikaru’s voice was more trembling. Because of Wakana’s condition is better this performance is better than during AE Special Live. 9,5/10.

Now it’s time to bright and hopeful songs block:

  1. Yane no Mukou ni – it is so peacefull song. The harmony between Wakana and Keiko is PERFECT! But between Wakana and Hikaru too! Strings solo sound amazing. 10/10
  2. I have a dream – it is always interesting to hear the silent and low voice of Wakana in the beginning. Verses of Hikaru usually sound a little weird in this song. Kajiurago is great (only Hikaru sounds like she is straining her voice). 9/10
  3. Storia – and storia again… I loved this song but now is boring for me because I have heard it so many times before: 5th anniversary product, RM live, AE live, Blue Day, TV… I enjoy the most the RM live performance. I miss the strong and shining voice of Wakana. Lately Wakana’s voice is pretty and great but thin. 8/10

And the dark block of songs:

  1. Utsukushisa – and again Wakana’s voice is trembling in a strange way (unstable that I’m worried that she sudden stop sings). Later is better-her voice is stable. It’s a good beginning of dark block of songs. The end of the songs gives me chills. 9/10
  2. Red Moon – and again red moon. I think that Kalafina-girls love storia and red moon. I love this song… but it’s the same case as storia. Now it’s boring for me. I hear overture to red moon and I think: Oh no,  red moon again, let the song end quickly. The big minus of old songs is… Wakana. Her voice isn’t so strong now. Of course she sounds beautiful but it is so big difference between old and new version of red moon, storia, lacrimosa, etc. The bridge sounds great! And the Hikaru’s voice – it’s weaker and it is a second minus. But the plus is perfect synchronisation. The end of song – epic! 8/10
  3. Magia [quattro] – ok, I will never be bored by Magia – because magia is the most epic song I’ve ever heard. Wakana’s verses sounds better and better – she improved it. Hikaru’s voice would be a little more powerfull but it’s good. In the end of song she sounds a little tired (like she gets stuck) 8/10
  4. To the beginning – good song to end the block and first part of live. And the same things like during storia and red moon. To the beginning? Again? Let’s see: 5th anniversary live, 5th anniversary product, type moon fes. twice, Consolation Special Final, TV performances, Animelo Live, Blue Day… Bleh. I like this song but… I’m tired too listen it AGAIN and AGAIN. The performance is correct. And WOW – no manten before ttb. It is something new. 9/10

PART 2

Acoustic block:

  1. Seventh heaven – ok, I’ve heard another ver. of acoustic SH from ‚Alleluia’ single. Now I can compare it. Strings sounds lovely. Every time I’m listening SH I love the verses by Hikaru – they make me hope. Wakana, you are brilliant here and you make me to cry. 10/10
  2. Snow falling – and Wakana’s voice is trembling again – it irritates me. But it’s still sounding in a beautiful way. 9/10

Dark/energy block:

  1. Tsuioku – lovely!! Live ver. sounds much more amazing than studio version. PERFECT!! Refrain – Hikaru, you are great. It’s my favourite song from live album. Kajiurago, Keiko’s verses are so cool. 10/10
  2. Obbligato – Great combo: tsuioku-obbligato-consolation. I can say that refrain in obbligato always reminds me refrain in kyrie. It’s nice song because of rock sound. But I don’t think it’s originall. Kajiurago by Wakana – nice! But you still sound so thin, Wakana-san (ok, I cavil). Harmony is perfect. 9/10
  3. Consolation – this song is too long by I love verses by Hikaru. And this performance is better than from Consolation Special Final. ‚Oh’ by Wakana are cool, maybe again too thin. Kajiurago in the end – maybe would have more energy. 9/10

Bright/hopeful block

  1. Hikari furu – AGAIN!? 5th anniversary live, Consolation Special Final, Red Day, Countdown Japan… Ok, not so many time. But Kalafina really promote A-side songs so for fans it’s maybe boring. I don’t like Hikari furu but I had a time of fascination about this song. Kalafina always sings it a perfect way. 10/10
  2. Kimi no gin no niwa – now I love this song. When I write the lyrics and see the PV, I understand the song. Sweet mood but it is the dark moon too. Hikaru is a little straining during her verses (‚tojikometeita’). And she is a little to loud. Keiko’s verses make me chills. 9/10
  3. Misterioso – ugh and bleh. But ok, I listen this boring song. Some verses of Hikaru are too rugged. Nothing more too say 9/10
  4. Believe – ugh and bleh again. I like a delicate ‚Tomoshita’ by Hikaru. It isn’t so bad song… 10/10

ENCORE:

  1. overture~ongaku – wow, Hikaru’s voice is used in overture in an interesting way. It gets me chills! Yes, ongaku it’s a little boring for me too. But this song is always full of energy and I don’t know how to not love it!? Wakana make it again – she reached the hardest note. 10/10h
  2. Heavenly blue – it was a great idea to put HB after Ongaku. The refrain is so smooth. Verses by Hikaru sound in a cool way. 10/10
  3. Alleluia – it is the best song for end of live (except sprinter!). Amazing, my heart is swinging. I’m moved always when I listen it. Wakana’s ‚Aaaaa…’ are beautiful. 10/10

kalafina_20160115_350

Pluses:

  • Harmony! Especially between Keiko and Wakana
  • Tsuioku!
  • so many B-sides!
  • overture before Ongaku
  • great setlist – everything fits to everything
  • Dresses – ok, I can’t see them during listening but I can imagine!

Minuses:

  • Did you notice that Wakana’s voice sounds thiner? I have noticed it during Red and Blue Days. And this trembling of her voice – it WAS irritating
  • Hikaru’s voice isn’t so powerful

Ok, finaly I write this review. The next is review of ‚Nana Mizuki Live Adventure’!

Dodaj komentarz