Firstly I must to say that I have watched the Red Moon Live a lot of times. Every time I have discovered something new about Kalafina. This time they were younger and had more energy. Some people say that it’s the best of Kalafina Lives on DVD. So let’s watch it again.

kalafina_live_2010_red_moo_at_jcb_hall_dvd

  1. overture – red moon – the shows starts with dark mood. Moon with clouds appear on the screen. The girls make steps on scene. Beautiful soprano of Wakana begin the song. It isn’t the best performance of RM but it’s good. (PS: I can’t stand these red dresses!) 9/10
  2. Tetoteto me to me – I love these song! Kalafina is really lovely and cheerful there. Dance is nice and it looks spontaneus. I hope that Kajiura-san compose some middleast songs like this one in future. 10/10
  3. fantasia – it’s nice but I hope that it would be more vivid performance. Ok, the way they are singing it is good but it’s a little boring. 8/10
  4. sapphire – perfect permormance. Dramatic and tragic. I like the blue scenery which fits to song. It’s a little sad that Hikaru’s role is so tiny here. 10/10 (I really hate so sad songs)
  5. hoshi no utai – Keiko and Hikaru did a great job! So powefull and dark song, the lighst and screen reminds me the rainy weather, dark clouds… It’s funny that girls had the roles. Keiko is a narrator, Hikaru – the samurai and Wakana the wife of samurai. 10/10
  6. yami no uta – the storm, tornado, the night… So dangerous performance! Lighst, scenery… Deep voice of Keiko who says about song of darkness. All girls were great! Especially the gesture of Keiko was very meaningfull. 100/10!
  7. fairytale – the scenery of bamboos forest and these mistical feel. Girls are going on the scene and looking like they’re searching something. Good performance. Sayonara of Hikaru maybe too loud but clear and strong. 9/10
  8. ARIA – the lights are green now. I love the clear and sweet vocal of Hikaru. The chorus is still not good without Maya. When I firstly saw ARIA live from 2008 I felt relaxed because of the chorus. 8,5/10
  9. Progressive – just… WOW! It’s the best performance of progressive I have imagined. Maybe this song i stoo long but full of energy. Every part of song fits to the next. And I don’t know that Wakana can reach such high notes. Maybe Keiko was shouting too loud. 9,5/10
  10. Haru wa kogane no yume – beautiful performance. Wakana was shining here. I don’t like this song but it was perfect. 10/10
  11. Storia – this is it. I’ve never seen better version of storia. Hikaru was sweet and Wakana so shining. Girls was having a lot of joy during performance. 10/10
  12. Intermezzo – Ugh, I hate this song. The first verses by Wakana was too heavy… It’s light song. 9/10
  13. Lacrimosa – Yes, yes and once more yes. Wakana and Keiko were perfect, chorus by Hikaru – clear and silent. I’m happy that Hikaru wasn’t shouting. The moment of culmination – full of glory. 100/10
  14. Mata kaze ga tsuioku natta – it’s strange to hear Mata kaze after Lacrimosa (such distingue song). Hikaru rocked the performance. I didn’t know that she has such a temperment. If Kalafina will perform it in future in arena or dome there should be used fireballs. The chorus by Wakana reminds me Nightwish with the old vocalist. 10/10
  15. Kyrie – good performance. I like the culmination moment in this song when Wakana and Keiko are together singing and I can see the connection between them. Hikaru make a good job too in her verses. 9,5/10
  16. Ongaku – I love strong vocal of Hikaru every time I’m listening Ongaku. It’s a festival song of Kalafina when they have a lot of connection with audience. Wakana is dancing with the one hand – it’s a little funny. I hope that they will think about some choreography. The solo verses by Wakana – she was a little straining her voice. 9/10
  17. Hikaru no Senritsu – so cheerful. The girls were looking happy. These clapping during the bridge was a little strange. ‘Ashita wo kazanete’ by Hikaru was my favourite moment. 9/10
  18. Love come down – great entrance! Girls were jumping and clapping with audience. The idea with Red Moon T-shirts was great. Encore wasn’t so formal as on later lives of Kalafina. Konno Hitoshi was even jumping. All must have a lot of fun. Maybe verses by Keiko were a little irritating. I don’t like her ’cute’ voice. 9/10
  19. Sprinter – so tearful. The voice of Hikaru was tremble a little in the beginning. Keiko was running so fast during her verses. I was amazed that she can run and sing in the same time. 10/10
  20. I have a dream – the best song as ending of live. Hikaru’s verses sounded too rugged. The bridge – my heart is going to heaven! 10/10

Strengths:

– all girls were in great condition

– informal encore

– black dresses and good hairstyle

Weaknesses:

– red dresses

– no Maya (fourth vocal is missing in some songs – especially ARIA and Sprinter)

The final note is… 9,5/10. Good job Kalafina. I hope your future lives will be such good as this one. Good luck!

Dodaj komentarz